Nursery Timings and 2021-2022 Academic Calendar

EBN groups of children

Nursery Timings and 2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Nursery Timings:

8:00am – 12:00pm (Disney and Seaworld)
8:00am – 12:30pm (Jungle and Minibeast)
Minibeast children have compulsory full-time attendance (5 days).

Afternoon Activity Club

Up until 5.30pm
This is available for children who would like to continue with extra curriculum activities. This timetable combines fun and learning within a secure structured environment.

Early Bird Club

Timings 7:30am – 8:00am.
This is for children who need to arrive early. Children are supervised and given the opportunity to relax, play and socialise with their friends in the nursery.

Academic Year

The year is divided into 3 terms, which coincide with the terms of leading English Primary Schools in Dubai. All UAE National and Public Holidays are observed.

SUMMER TERM 2021

Staff TrainingSunday 11 April 2021
Children’s First DayMonday 12 April 2021
Ramadan Commences*Tuesday 13 April 2021
Eid Al Fitr*Thursday 13 May – Saturday 15 May 2021
End of TermThursday 1 July 2021 (12noon/12:30pm finish)
*Subject to Islamic Holiday observances

Academic Year 2021/2022

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Staff Training DaysTuesday 31st August – Thursday 2nd September 2021
Meet and Greet MorningWednesday 1st September– Thursday 2nd September 2021
Children’s First DaySunday 5th September 2021
Half TermSunday 17th October & Monday 18th October 2021
Prophets Birthday*Thursday 21st October 2021
Martyrs’ Day*Wednesday 1st December 2021
National Day*Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd December 2021
End of TermThursday 16th December 2021 12noon/12:30pm finish

SPRING TERM 2022

Staff Training     Sunday 2ndJanuary 2022
Children’s First DayMonday 3rd January 2022
Half TermSunday 13th February to Tuesday 15th February 2022
End of TermThursday 24th March 2022
*Holiday Club available from Sunday 27th March Thursday 7th April 2022

SUMMER TERM 2022

Ramadan Commences*Sunday 3rd April 2022
Staff TrainingSunday 10th April 2022
Children’s First DayMonday 11th April 2022
Eid Al Fitr*Sunday 1st May – Wednesday 4th May 2022
End of TermThursday 30th June 2022 (12noon/12:30pm finish)
**Holiday Club available from Sunday 3rd July to Thursday 25th August 2022
*Islamic observance, actual dates to be confirmed
(Subject to KHDA approval

Holiday Camps

Timings 8:00am – 12:30pm or 3:00pm
Spring Holiday Club: Sunday 28 March– Thursday 8 April 2021
Summer Holiday Club: Sunday 4 July to Thursday 26 August 2021

Explore our nurseries

Dubai Silicon Oasis Nursery

DSO NURSERY

Mirdif Emirates British Nursery

MIRDIF NURSERY

Dubai Motor City Emirates British Nursery

MOTOR CITY NURSERY

The Villa Nursery in Dubai

THE VILLA NURSERY